Rest

Rest

๐Ÿ‚

My grace is sufficient for you

I hear inside the broken pieces

Where light is shining

Though my worry increases

Gathering the tiny fragments,

“My grace is sufficient for you,”

Is whispered into my soul

While wondering what I am to do

Sorting out the mixed up remnants

Trying to fix it all on my own

My grace is sufficient for you,

Is what I am consistently shown

Resting quietly in the knowledge

To depend on Him that is only true

Because He says to my soul,

“My grace is sufficient for you”

-cw-

#viatorpoem

2 thoughts on “Rest

  1. Hi Colleen,

    I hope you are well! ๐Ÿ™‚

    I love this poem so much! ๐Ÿ™‚ I am in the process of making some motherโ€™s day cards to send to my studentsโ€™ mums and I would love to include this poem. Of course I will make sure I include the name of the talented author who wrote it! ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Can you let me know if thatโ€™s okay with you?

    Thanks, Ev Bruning.

    xo

    >

    Like

    • Hi Evelyn,
      So nice to hear from you ๐Ÿ™‚ Of course you may use this poem ๐Ÿ™‚ I love for it to be used and bless others!
      I hope you have a lovely Mothers Day yourself.
      Take care
      Kind regards Colleen

      Like

Leave a comment